Sports Awards Evening 2020

Posted: 8th July 2020

The year of sport celebrated.

The St Augustine’s Priory Sports Awards Evening on 30th June was a splendidly virtual affair.  Although we were not able to be all together celebrating the year of sport at St Augustine’s Priory, we were able to watch the awards via the triumph of modern technology.

Congratulations to all those nominated for the awards, to all recipients of the awards, all those who sent in their wonderful sporting videos and, of course, to the PE Department for the Sports Awards Evening itself.

For those of you who do not have access to the video the award winners and nominees are as follows:

Most Improved Sportsperson (voted by PE Staff):

Lower II:          Nominees:       Sayo Shiozaki (winner), Maria Ali, Maya Fynn, Tilda Ochocka

Upper II:          Nominees:       Claudia Bileckyj (winner), Mylla Makan, Alani Rancurel, Bella Ferrari

Form III:           Nominees:       Lily Wright (winner), Donya Asi, Holly Downing, Iris Campbell, Sherry Ayazi

Lower IV:         Nominees:       Sakura Tejima (winner), Rachel Hiney, Maia Alkhatib, Caterina Lincoln

Upper IV:         Nominees:       Kara Irvine (winner), Megan Ransome, Ella Hare, Carlotta Vitaloni, Helen Wright, Claudia Lozinski, Isabella Shah

Lower V:          Nominees:       Anna Spurway (winner), Lilli Reed, Alice Hill, Maryam Kamar

Sports Personality of the Year (voted by students):

Lower II:          Freya Barrett (1st), Enya McDermott (2nd), Odile Freeman (3rd)

Upper II:          Marie-Helene Whyle (1st), Isla Townend and Phoebe Phillips (joint 2nd)

Form IIIL          Stella Martin (1st), Solaris Salvucci de Oliveira and Sienna St Paul (joint 2nd)

Lower IV:         Ireoluwa Sangosanya (1st), Fern Mortimer, Caterina Lincoln and Mia de Vivenot (joint 2nd)  

Upper IV:         Aamina Hussain and Naomi Lawal (joint 1st)

Lower V:          Chloe Bathula (1st), Amelie Vadon and Anna Spurway (joint 2nd)

Outstanding contribution:

Juniors:            Nominees:       Mylla Makan (winner), Marie-Helene Whyle, Isla Townend, Enya  McDermott and Claudia Bileckyj

Seniors:           Nominees:       Isabel Jeffries (winner), Sienna St Paul, Sakura Tejima, Lily Wright,

Isabella & Caitlin Gallagher-Rattan, Zainab Malik, Stella Gronager, Heidi Hinsley

Team of the Year:

Nominees:       Cross Country (winner), U14 Netball & Hockey, U11 Netball Team

Special Recognition:

Winners:          Hannah Campbell (Dancing), Erin McCarthy (Irish Dancing), Amelia Vadon (Swimming).

Junior Sports Woman of the Year:

Nominees: Vanessa Saud (winner), Marie-Helene Whyle, Freya Barrett, Enya McDermott, Isla Townend

Senior Sports Woman of the Year:

Nominees:       Olivia Sparks (winner), Naomi Lawal, Chloe Bathula, Amelie Vadon, Mia de Vivenot

As for Sports Day, congratulations to St George, who scored a magnificent 2320 points overall and are proclaimed winners!

The scores were as follows:

To view the virtual Sports Awards Evening, please go to:

And to view our virtual Sports Day, please go to:      

Categories: Junior Prep Priory Post Senior Sixth Form Whole School